An update on Jahar: Pray for healing

I saw the following update on Twitter today, and it absolutely broke my heart:

News about Jahar's conditionI knew that Jahar was in rough shape, but it’s far worse than I thought. I want to cry thinking about all the pain and suffering he must’ve been going through on April 19 and all the pain and suffering he’s still experiencing.

Though what I want more than anything is for Jahar to be saved, I think it’s highly important that we start praying more than before for Jahar’s physical healing. I don’t know if the deafness is supposed to be permanent. I don’t know if his fingers are really supposed to heal, or if this person is just being positive and hopeful. What I do know is that our God is a God of miracles and of healing. Jahar can be completely healed of all of his injuries. Pray to that end.

Praise the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits–who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalm 103:2-5)

This update isn’t entirely sad to me, however; it also makes me want to praise God so much. I’ve been saying all along that Jahar really should be dead. Well, now I believe that all the more. Jahar is alive right now only by the grace of God. Be encouraged by that. God has given Jahar a second chance. I can only hope and pray the reason is so that Jahar can give his life to Christ.

Whenever I think about Jahar having been given a second chance, I’m reminded of the song “Second Chances” by Rend Collective Experiment. Check it out and then please go pray that God would heal Jahar and that He would wrap His loving arms around Jahar to comfort him.

A second chance is heaven’s heart.

This entry was posted in Prayer Requests and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An update on Jahar: Pray for healing

  1. Pingback: God Will Lift Up [Jahar's] Head | Christians United For Jahar

  2. Pingback: 16 wounds: PRAY | Christians United For Jahar

  3. bellasue02 says:

    They wanted him dead. To survive all of that is a micacle. I have faith that the truth will come out and he will be saved. You should have the same faith in him.

Leave a Comment

