16 wounds: PRAY

Update on Jahar's woundsI swear if my heart breaks anymore, one of these days it’s just going to fall into pieces. This update is so sad because his injuries are even worse than reported in the update from a few days ago.

I want so badly to be able to sneak into Jahar’s cell; give him a hug; lay hands on him and pray for him; tell him that Jesus loves him and cares about him; and just be there to talk, listen, simply have another person in his presence, or whatever it is he would want.

Sadly I can’t do that. But what I can do—and what we must do—is pray for Jahar’s complete healing. We serve a God of miracles. If Jesus could raise a man from the dead, then I’m pretty sure that Jahar’s injuries can be healed, no matter what the prognosis may be. Maybe his deafness is supposed to be permanent. Well, that doesn’t matter because God has the final say.

But Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” (Matthew 19:26)

Just like the previous update on Jahar’s health, however, there is so much to find hope and encouragement in. As if I weren’t fully convinced already, I’m now even more convinced that Jahar should not be alive. I’ll say that again for emphasis: Jahar should be dead and thus in hell. It is only by the grace of God that Jahar is still breathing. Thank You Jesus!

There is still hope for Jahar! Every day he wakes up is an undeserved mercy from God in which he is pursued relentlessly by God. I have a good feeling in my heart that Jahar will be saved. Be encouraged and keep being prayer warriors for our precious Jahar!

This entry was posted in Prayer Requests and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 16 wounds: PRAY

  1. ahl says:

    It broke my heart too. Thank God he is alive and his wounds are healing. I’m still praying….

    • Bri says:

      Thank you so much for praying. I don’t know if you’ve seen today’s news, but if you have, he needs even more prayer now. My heart hurts so much </3

      • ahl says:

        No, I haven’t seen the news today, but, thanks for letting me know. I just read your updated blogs. I’m crushed to hear he has been indicated on 30 counts. We need to pray for him and let other people know he needs prayer. I just wonder how the other groups, such as the ‘innocent’ and ‘justice’ groups will handle all this now because we are seeing all the mountain of evidence. Jahar is being pounded on. More than anything he needs to seek Jesus. He needs to ask for forgiveness. Thank you for writing so much, creating this website and for your devotion to bring Jahar to know Christ. Wished more Christians can see this site and help you out to bring him to Christ.

  2. Bri says:

    The people who think Jahar is innocent believe it’s all a set up, so for the most part, the indictment means nothing to them. If he was set up, all evidence such as the extremist material on his laptop is made up.

    Is that a possibility? I mean, I suppose… but what I care is that, innocent or guilty, Jahar needs Jesus, and no matter what he has or hasn’t done, I love him. I WILL NOT let him go to hell without trying to do anything to stop that. I love him way too much to do so. His soul is SO precious, and God loves and wants him.

    Spread the word to other Christians about praying for Jahar however you can. I’ve posted on my Facebook and my Twitter, I’ve shared with friends, I’ve used prayer apps on my phone, I’ve found a website for prayer requests, and so forth. I desire to raise up an army of prayer warriors for Jahar because when we pray, God hears and He moves.

Leave a Comment

