The death penalty… PRAY!

After feeling so hopeful the past couple of days, today I am crushed. My heart feels broken, my stomach hurts, and I feel short of breath. Today’s news is taking a huge toll on me.

Jahar has been indicted on 30 counts, 17 of which can carry the death penalty.

The death penalty! All along, I’ve felt certain that Jahar would not be executed, but now I am so scared for him. It’s a very real possibility now that he will be given the death penalty.

Brothers and sisters, that cannot happen. Jahar needs more time to give his life to Jesus. Our precious Jahar cannot die without Jesus… I cannot even bear the thought; it’s downright awful.

The point of this post is for it to be a call to prayer. We’ve been praying for Jahar a lot already, but I really believe we need to hit this even harder. Jahar needs us now, and more than anything, he needs Jesus. Pray, pray, and then when you’re done, pray some more! Whatever you do, do not stop praying for Jahar! He is a hurting, condemned, lost man who needs to be whole, blameless, and found in Jesus.

Do not despair. Death penalty or not, God can still save Jahar.

This entry was posted in Prayer Requests and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The death penalty… PRAY!

  1. taylorcali says:

    I completely agree! Remember we need to listen to the Voice of Truth!!

    • Bri says:

      The waves they keep on telling me
      Time and time again. ‘Boy, you’ll never win!’
      “You’ll never win”

      But the voice of truth tells me a different story
      And the voice of truth says “Do not be afraid!”
      And the voice of truth says “This is for My glory”
      Out of all the voices calling out to me
      I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

Leave a Comment

