Prayer For Strength

“…fear not, for I am with you;  be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you,  I will uphold you with my righteous right hand”.(Isaiah 41:10) 

 

I remember when I was younger and I would wake up and hear birds chirping. They were so happy and as a child I never understood how something so tiny could not have a care in the world. It was as though they knew they had nothing to fear. They knew they’d be taken care of and now today as I look back I realize that they were Gods’ little messengers to me. What I know now that I didn’t then was that God makes sure all of his creatures and children are taken care of no matter where they are. It is up to us to have undying faith in him much like Jahar does. 

Whatever the truth may be, he is still gods child and even with all that has gone on he still has the strength to fight another day where-ever it may take him. Now we could go on and argue back and forth about how he shouldn’t be treated this way and what happened isn’t fair and it wasn’t but, God knows what he is doing and all he asks is that we pray and never lose our strength and our faith.

Dear God,

I know no one is perfect and we all lose our way sometimes but, in the coming days please for those of us who have continued to pray for Jahar and his family let us not lose our faith. Much like the birds who always knew they’d be loved and taken care of let us feel your love and your presence surround us as we come together to begin this long journey. We may not know they whole story about what happened and we may never know it but one this is for certain and that is Jahar is your child and you have shown that with faith anything is possible. He has come back from the brink of death because you healed him and shown him that you are the way. Please God heal his wounds and please spare his life because a life for a life never solved anything. It only created more hurt and anger in the hearts of others. I know people want him dead but rid their hearts of evil and let them see that all of that anger will tear them apart. God I know you always listen, there hasn’t been a time where you failed me once and I know you never will. In Jesus name, Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prayer For Strength

  1. Bri says:

    I love the metaphor of the birds. Kinda reminds me of Matthew 6:25-33.

  2. 9lopez4 says:

    thank you 🙂

  3. Truly a beautiful prayer ❤ (Sorry for delayed reply, my laptop was broken and I've been reading from my iPod but unable to post, so I'm going through commenting on all the entries I wanted to 🙂

Leave a Comment

