Arraignment

The hearing just started, and Jahar pled not guilty.

For live updates on Twitter, check out @SeanKellyTV and @SharmanTV

This entry was posted in Courtroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Arraignment

  1. ahl says:

    So, what do you think?

    • Bri says:

      I was completely shocked when I heard his plea. In the immediate aftermath, I was so scared for him, and I was freaking out. I couldn’t stop sweating, my heart was beating fast, and I wanted to throw up. But I’ve had some sense talked into me by a fellow contributor on this blog, and now I’m feeling better about everything. The death penalty is definitely a possibility, but there’s still plenty of hope that this thing will turn out okay. After all, we serve an amazing God that isn’t going to just ignore our prayers and abandon Jahar.

  2. ahl says:

    I am also in shock. I didn’t expect him to plea not guilty. I just don’t get it how he would deny all charges. He already confessed to investigators that he did it. I would really like to know his story and yes, I was scared for him. I prayed for him and I’m just surprised how God answers prayers and is in control. I’m looking forward to his trial.

    • Bri says:

      I’ve had a couple people who have convinced me that it’s entirely normal and not concerning that he pled not guilty, based on legal experts they heard or research they did. I honestly have doubts about Jahar having confessed. I completely doubt his confession at the hospital because he was pretty drugged up and critically injured; plus, he couldn’t speak and his hand is broken so I don’t think he could write… Unless it’s not his writing hand. And then the boat note is questionable to me too for various reasons, though I’m not exactly saying that I believe it doesn’t exist.

  3. The boat note came too much later after the fact. Did you see the reporter that first read it? He had lies written all over his face. Jahar was bleeding to death. Who writes political notes when they are bleeding to death? Maybe someone who feels passionate about his crime. But there is no other indication of that passion. . I believe it’s a lie to turn the public against him and to cover up the truth that indeed the bomb was a plant. . One thing they could do and I hope they do is analyze the handwriting. I hope they do I hope they use the evidence that so many people online were coming up with. There is no ‘shadow of a doubt’ that he is guilty. There’s only supposition and a lot of propaganda that has already been proven false. I add my prayers to yours.

    • Bri says:

      It’s all just so confusing, but I’ve decided I’m just going to focus on praying for Jahar and hope that justice is done, whatever that means. Thank you for praying for Jahar. 🙂

      • That’s the best thing to do. My heart has been bleeding for him from the very beginning. I’m sure the Lord is the one putting him on our hearts to pray..

      • Bri says:

        I have felt nothing but love for Jahar since the beginning, and my heart has broken for him time and time again. He’s a lost young man who is all alone in a small cell, dealing with several injuries and possibly facing the death penalty. It’s all so awful; it breaks my heart so much, and I wish there were more I could do to help him. I FIRMLY believe that God has placed Jahar on the hearts of so many Christians for an amazing reason. I sure didn’t choose to care about Jahar like this; it was God that placed His very love for Jahar in my heart.

        This is how I like to describe how Jahar came to be on my heart: https://christians4jahar.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/simply-a-part-of-the-story/

  4. What is the news? I have heard nothing.

Leave a Comment

