Simply a part of the story

I made this a while back and showed it to a couple of people, but for the rest of you… This is the best way I’ve found to describe my feelings toward Jahar:

Graphic about God's love for Jahar

I love being a part of this story, and it would be all the better yet if the story includes Jahar’s salvation.

(Words are adapted from a passage in Muslims, Christians, and Jesus by Carl Medearis, a book that I have not read other than the preview in which I found the passage)

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Simply a part of the story

  1. I love this!!! This is exactly how it is for me! And I think many people who criticize those who claim to love Jahar don’t realize there is a difference between this “fangirl” love people go on about and the genuine love we feel for him through our Holy Spirits powered by the love of Jesus. This is great, Bri, thanks for sharing ❤

    • Bri says:

      Exactly. While I won’t deny that I find him attractive, that’s not at all why I love him. I love him with an unconditional love because God loves Jahar so much that He put His love for Jahar within our hearts in order to call us on a mission to bring Jahar home to Him. I can’t not love Jahar because the love that God has put within me overflows from my heart.

      Jesus loves you, Jahar—no matter what you’ve done—and we do too ❤

  2. taylorcali says:

    I almost cried when you sent me this a while back. It is still so moving even now… and for some reason I feel like this picture really goes with the statement!

  3. Ada says:

    My GOD! My GOD! I praise Him because His Plan is so beautiful and perfect!

    • Bri says:

      Amen. I truly believe He’s in the process of creating a beautiful masterpiece. Since I fully believe Jahar is going to be saved, I can’t wait until he finds out how God was orchestrating his salvation all along. I can’t wait until he finds out how loved he was all along by his Father and brothers and sisters in Christ and just how hard God and His people were fighting for him.

Leave a Comment

