Some Will Seek Forgiveness, Others Escape

The day after Jahar’s capture, I remember putting my Underoath CD on in my car and immediately forwarding to track 10 — this song. It’s always reminded me of loving a non-Christian, but when listening to this song and thinking about Jahar, my favorite line, “Hey unloving, I will love you,” had an entirely new meaning. Especially since love is the only emotion in my heart I have ever felt so constant with him.

I always get chills during this verse, because for some reason, it reminds me of getting to heaven and seeing Jahar in the crowd of people:

“I swear I’ll know your face in the crowd,
And I’ll hear your voice so loud
When you’re whispering…”

And if I could sum up my prayers for Jahar during the last three months into one verse of song, it would be this one:

“Oh sweet angel of mercy with your grace like the morning
Wrap your loving arms around [him]…”

Hey unfaithful, hey ungraceful, hey unloving. I WILL LOVE YOU.

About Taylor

i'm a writer, book editor, mommy to a jack russell terrier, and a california dreamer.
Video | This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Will Seek Forgiveness, Others Escape

  1. Bri says:

    My favorite part: “Jesus I’m ready to come home!!!” Oh that he would say those words!

    And to see Jahar’s face in the crowd… I smile even thinking about it.

  2. taylorcali says:

    Oh yeah, that too! Haha

  3. Ada says:

    What a wonderful point! As soon as Jahar cries to Christ, He will be there. It won’t be the next day or ten years afterwards- but right then!

Leave a Comment

