The lost sheep

I made this edit back before I created this blog, and I realized yesterday that it really should be posted on here since it goes along with our stated mission: “To bring a lost sheep home.”

This edit and our blog’s mission derive from the parable of the lost sheep in Matthew 18:12-14:

What do you think? If a man has a hundred sheep, and one of them has gone astray, does he not leave the ninety-nine on the mountains and go in search of the one that went astray? And if he finds it, truly, I say to you, he rejoices over it more than over the ninety-nine that never went astray. So it is not the will of my Father who is in heaven that one of these little ones should perish.

Jahar has gone astray, but God won’t just leave him that way because He does not want Jahar to perish. Our God loves Jahar.

Lost sheep Jahar edit

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The lost sheep

  1. Ada says:

    I love the letter! Especially the part “you may not want me right now, but I want you.” It is so true, thankfully. No matter how many times I’ve rejected God, God waited for me and eventually brought me home. Several years ago, He kept me from doing a terrible thing. If I had done that “thing,” I’d not be here. THAT shows God’s Mercy and Knowledge! So even though Jahar is not (yet) even open to Christianity or God, that does not mean God will not wait for him. In God’s Perfect time will He bring our brother home. Praise His Goodness and Mercy!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Oh yay! You’re on the “brother” train with us! 🙂

    • Bri says:

      Praise God for His grace and mercy in your life. I’m glad you’re still here because you’re a wonderful sister in Christ. 🙂

      I am so ready for Jahar to experience that grace and mercy. Well, I mean God has already shown it to him by saving his life, but he probably doesn’t realize that yet.

      • Ada says:

        Yes, God has shed much mercy and grace on me. And I thank you for the kind compliment…y’all are wonderful, too.
        I know what you mean about being ready for Jahar to experience the Gift. It is amazing (not amazing since God is God, but amazing that someone can be that wise and powerful and good) that God spared Jahar. It will be an even more wonderful praise to our Father, and a great joy to and to Him, when Jahar testifies of God’s mercy and movement in his life.
        A lot of times I wonder what Jahar is thinking. Is he trying to understand God? What doubts does he have?

      • Bri says:

        I realize that everybody’s salvation is miraculous and a reason to praise God, but Jahar is going to have a crazy powerful testimony because of where God is going to bring him from.

        I really want to know where Jahar is at spiritually right now. Is he still proud of what he did and thinks it pleases Allah? Is he clinging tightly to Islam, or has he begun questioning? At one point, it was more the former, or at least that’s what he told his mom, whether it’s true or he was just trying to make her happy. But that was a while back. Things could’ve changed.

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        I wonder that every single day. What I wonder the most is if he’s had a dream yet…..because he’s getting a heck of a lot of prayer for that daily.

      • Bri says:

        I wonder too. If he hasn’t, I trust in God’s perfect timing. Maybe he’s not ready yet. Not a day goes by, though, when I don’t pray at least once for dreams and visions.

Leave a Comment

