My Desperate Prayer

Dear Jesus,

Sometimes I try to imagine how Jahar might be feeling at this very moment.  I know it’s impossible, because only You truly know his thoughts and his heart – but I try to imagine anyway.  I imagine that Jahar feels extremely unloved right now.  That is so completely far from the truth.  You love him enough to shield him that night in the boat and protect his earthly life so that he might have a chance at eternal life.  You love him enough to die for him so that he may be washed completely clean and made new.  In You, he could feel more loved than he’s ever felt in his life.

I imagine that Jahar feels unwanted.  Wrong again.  You want him to be Yours so badly that You placed him on the hearts of people all over the world to help pray him into Your kingdom.  You want him so badly that you are relentlessly pursuing him every single day.  You want him to come home so desperately that you are waiting at the gates of Heaven like the father waiting for the prodigal son to return.  In You, he is so wanted. 

I imagine that Jahar feels alone.  I know that he isn’t.  You are there in that cell with him…..holding him, comforting him, drying his tears, holding his hand.  You never leave him alone.  Not for a second.  In You, Jahar would never have to feel totally alone.

I imagine that Jahar feels hopeless.  Most people in his situation would.  But if he gives his life to You, You can use him to help share Your love and build Your kingdom.  He could have such incredible purpose.  If he gives his life to You, it doesn’t matter what they do to him on this Earth….he would have eternity to look forward to in Your glorious presence.  Although his earthly situation may be hopeless – in You, Jahar has more hope than he could ever imagine.

I wonder if Jahar feels confused at all….if he’s holding fast to his beliefs, or if he’s had any dreams or visions yet that have caused him to question.  Please, Lord Jesus, reveal yourself to Jahar.  In You, he could have so much clarity.

I wonder if Jahar feels proud and boastful over what he did…..if he believes that he is going to Jannah because his alleged act of jihad pleased Allah.  Please open up his eyes to his sin Jesus.  He is a great sinner – but You are a greater Savior.  In You, he can see his transgressions for what they are, and he can realize his need for Your forgiveness Jesus.

I wonder if Jahar feels angry or hateful……if the enemy has hardened his heart at all.  Jesus please release him from Satan’s grasp.  Protect his heart from becoming hardened and filled with hatred and rage.  In You, he can be filled with peace and love.

I imagine, God, that with the death penalty on the table – Jahar feels scared.  In You, there is no need for fear.  You are stronger.  1 John 4:18 says “Such love has no fear, because perfect love expels all fear. If we are afraid, it is for fear of punishment, and this shows that we have not fully experienced his perfect love.”  Jesus, pour Your perfect love out over Jahar.  With You going before him, he has no one to fear.

Jahar needs you so badly Jesus.  So badly.  Reveal yourself to him and open up his eyes to the truth, so that he may be free from the chains that bind him.  He is lost, but in You he can be found.  Find him Lord Jesus.  Please find him.

I pray this in Your beautiful and glorious name. Amen.

This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Desperate Prayer

  1. Aunny-Aunny says:

    This was so absolutely beautifully written. I pray that people all over the world join in this wonderful prayer. With God NOTHING is impossible! Amen!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Thank you! Blessed to have you praying alongside me. I am trusting in our God for huge things!

  2. burninglamp says:

    I wonder how Jahar feels all the time too. Thank you for writing this prayer. Jahar is not alone and let’s make this our prayer for him.

  3. Bri says:

    The paragraph about Jahar coming to see his sin reminded me of my favorite John Newton (the author of the words of “Amazing Grace”) quote:
    “Although my memory’s fading, I remember two things very clearly: I am a great sinner and Christ is a great Savior.”

    I love this post. It echoes my heart for Jahar in prayer. Thank God that although we don’t know Jahar’s heart and how he’s doing, God sure does, and He can move accordingly.

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Thanks sis. I love our similar hearts. I feel like usually I say the same prayers in the same ways every single day. This prayer just kind of happened one day on the way home from work, and I was like “I should make this a blog entry.” Love those Spirit-led prayers.

  4. Bri says:

    I don’t think I could stop if I tried. The calling is too strong. I don’t know why God called me specifically to this, but I am going to answer that call and honor the commitment I’ve made.

    • Ada says:

      Bri, I know you’re on vacation right now, so I ask this for when you get back.
      How exactly were you led to start this blog, etc. I know your story on Jahar, but starting the blog…?
      K, would you know the story? 😀

      • Bri says:

        I don’t really have a story, at least one that I can remember. I looked back at a message I sent to a girl who used to be a contributor here and was the first person I “met” who felt called to pray for Jahar, but I didn’t tell her how I came up with the idea. All I know is that one day last June the idea just hit me out of the blue that perhaps I should create a blog. I asked other people if they thought it was a good idea and if they were interested, and when they said yes, I went with it. Pretty sure it was a total God thing. He placed Jahar on my heart, and later He led me to create this blog.

      • Ada says:

        It’s been a blessing to me and to the rest of us, I’m sure!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      I told Bri you asked and she said she will reply as soon as she gets a chance. 🙂

Leave a Comment

