Keep Hope…There Are So Many Things We Don’t Know

Yesterday, I read a short story about the Tsarnaev brothers growing up and becoming suspects. The most moving part of the story was when Jahar was lying in the boat. As the story told, Jahar “knew that he was dying.”

While he lay in the boat bleeding, Jahar had seen his death as close and inevitable. Yet Jahar did not die!

Yes, he is sitting in a small cell…but against odds, he has his life.

This made me think of my favorite Bible passage- John 21:20-25. “Then Peter, turning about, seeth the disciple whom Jesus loved following; which also leaned on his breast at supper and said, Lord, which is he that betrayeth thee? Peter seeing him saith to Jesus, Lord, and what shall this man do? Jesus saith unto him, If I will that he tarry to I come, what is that to thee? Follow thou me. Then went this saying abroad among the brethren, that the disciple should not die: yet Jesus said not unto him, He shall not die; but, If I will that he tarry till I come, what is that to thee? This is the disciple which testifieth of these things, and wrote these things: and we know that his testimony is true. And there are also many other things which Jesus did, the which, if they should be written every one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that should be written. Amen.”

In other words, we do not know the miracles that God is working right this second! Even though other people do not believe that Jahar can be saved, he can be. And I’m sure that Christ will save Jahar. When Christ really begins to work in Jahar’s heart, the fact that Jahar had not died right then and there will be a knowledge of Christs’s goodness and mercy, and Jahar’s need for Help.

One day, Jahar will testify of His mercy and love. One day, Jahar will remember when he was dying, and he will praise God!

We must keep praying for Jahar, praying for one another, and encouraging one another. Most of all, we must remember that there is One more powerful than any of us. ❤

About Ada

I had a Christian blog 2 years ago.... I've learned of God's love since <3
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Keep Hope…There Are So Many Things We Don’t Know

  1. Bri says:

    It’s quite possible that there are times that Jahar wishes he didn’t make it out of that boat alive, experiencing the hell on earth that he does now and believing that he would’ve gone to Jannah (Islamic heaven basically) with his brother if he would’ve died. But not a day goes by when I don’t praise God for sparing Jahar’s life, and one day I’m sure he’ll be so incredibly thankful when he realizes he would’ve gone to hell had it not been for God’s grace that day.

  2. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    “In other words, we do not know the miracles that God is working right this second!” I was literally just thinking about this this morning! I was thinking about how every single time Bri and I pray for God to send us more people – He does! He has just answered our prayers again by sending us you! If God is answering those prayers over and over and over again…….how much more is he working on answering our prayers to bring Jahar home? I also think about how much good He has brought out of this evil situation just for this small group of us. Lives and faith have been restored, lifelong friendships have been formed, healing has happened, an incredibly powerful death row prayer ministry was born…..and that’s just amongst a small group of us. How much more is He turning evil into good in the lives of Jahar and his family and friends? He is weaving so much together behind the scenes that we can’t even see…..working everything together for Jahar’s good. Praise Him!

    • Ada says:

      I KNOW!!!!! For a little while before I found this website, I was in a bit of a low mood…very stressed about life, etc. I became interested in Jahar’s life again, but even stronger. I was worried for his lack of salvation. In the meantime, I was promoting my blog. So I went into the WordPress Reader and typed in stuff like “Christianity” and all of that and followed a lot of the blogs I saw. For some reason, I wanted to see what typing “Dzhokhar Tsarnaev” would pull up. I scrolled….and scrolled…and scrolled past all the news sites, spending way more time scrolling than I had with the other tags. For no apparent reason! I saw a post from CU4J and I almost went through the roof, I was so happy to find the blog and it’s mission! Furthermore, I only visited maybe one or two blogs regularly and very rarely clicked on the sites that I’d follow- yet with CU4J, I did. Again, AMAZING!

      While I am sorry to hear of Jahar’s injuries and all of the other pain (I’m out of touch with a lot of the media, so I did not really know his injuries, etc.), I’m so much happier!

      Where did I hear that, if somebody is not following God’s Will, he/she will be unhappy? Well, that’s probably what it was- God placed Jahar on my heart. For a while, I just thought the interest in Jahar was just me with too much time on my hands. But here I am… ❤ x 100!

      • Bri says:

        I think there are too many things that have happened that can’t be explained away as coincidence. God is raising up an army of prayer warriors for Jahar that He is going to use at least in part to win his heart.

    • Bri says:

      All the little answered prayer along the way gives me confidence that the ultimate thing we’re praying for is going to be answered.

  3. Ada says:

    Yeah, so I got a notification e-mail from Plain Pathway about a follower, then I checked my stats, then checked CU4J’s stats and noticed that there were 6– (I don’t like to even write or say that number, so that’s why it’s blanked out- call me crazy but hey…) comments, so I posted this.
    My Tumblr account is linked to my WordPress, so every time I’m on WordPress an tag something like “Dzhokhar Tsarnaeve” or “Jahar,” that post shows up on my Tumblr and gives a link to my Plain Pathway on WordPress. Apparently the tags are popular, because I keep getting referrers from Tumblr (not 50,000, but some nearly everyday…). *shrug*

Leave a Comment

