Reading Psalm 51 (Updated!)


I was looking to find a chapter of verse to record, and I came across Psalm 51. “I acknowledge my transgression….” We pray that Jahar may say this with all of his heart!

I believe that this will be Jahar’s mindset one day- “I’ve sinned, Father. What I’ve sacrificed before is but sin- Your Son is the Atonement. HAVE MERCY ON ME!”

About Ada

I had a Christian blog 2 years ago.... I've learned of God's love since <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Reading Psalm 51 (Updated!)

  1. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Boo – I keep playing with every possible volume button and I can hardly hear you. I want to hear your voice! Haha. But listening/reading this again – now I have “White as Snow” by Jon Foreman in my head, which is on my prayer playlist for Jahar. I would post a link, but I couldn’t find a video without pictures in it for you.

    Anyway – I pray this for Jahar every single day….that God would change his heart and that he would begin to stop seeing what he did as something that pleases Allah and is going to get him into Jannah…..but as something that separated him from God and devastated God…….that he would be kept awake at night thinking about the lives he destroyed and wishing he could start over…..that he would see his need for a Savior…..and that he would fall to his knees and cry out to Jesus for forgiveness. We have a God who can pick him up out of the muck and the mire and wash him as white as snow. Even though there is nothing he can to do ever give those people their lives or limbs back……in Jesus, he CAN start over.

    And verse 13….”Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee” = my ultimate dream for our brother. I just believe so strongly that God is going to use him in mighty ways.

    • Ada says:

      Love to think of it!
      I’ll try to re-record it 🙂

    • Ada says:

      OK, I made a new recording…it’s louder, but shorter this time (sorry!). I’m posting it on Vimeo (38 more minutes then it will begin to process- OOOH!), but here’s a link to it on my Tumblr: http://plainpathwaytohim.tumblr.com/post/87834643304/there-ya-go-k

      Smiles,
      Ada
      (I think I sound different when I’m being recorded- my voice is not as deeper or jarbled, etc.)

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        I can hear you now! 🙂 Thanks for re-doing that. Sorry to be a pain!

      • Ada says:

        No it’s not a pain! If I’m going to make a recording, it needs to be heard 🙂

    • Ada says:

      Wow, I’ve got my first thumbs-down on the video! I am flattered. Ahahaha 😉

    • Ada says:

      It’s his mainly pride (as it was with me and mostly anybody else) that’s kept Jahar from understanding what it means to be sinful and without fix. It took another’s troubles to make me see how vile I was, how much mercy had been given to me. It took another family to make me see true love of Christ. I don’t know what it will take for Christ to bring Jahar home, but He knows best and will do so 🙂

    • Ada says:

      I can’t help but think what an amazing praise it will be to God when Christ reaches Jahar…when Jahar repents of his actions and begs for Christ’s Atonement and love. So much praise it will be!

      • Bri says:

        I am so ready to celebrate along with the angels the day this prodigal son comes home.

      • Ada says:

        I will be totally useless when we hear of Jahar’s salvation (unless if I go first…then I’ll be dancing in Heaven, I’m sure!).

      • Bri says:

        I won’t get anything done for like a week because I’ll be too busy celebrating.

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        I’ll be on a plane. Ada, maybe you’ll be “free” enough to come join us in our real life party, haha

      • Ada says:

        I’m sure I will be! I just hope that y’all don’t mind an accompanying trio of ducks? #ThatsmylifeandIloveit
        Ahahahaha!

  2. Bri says:

    “Wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow” (v. 7). Think of all the blood that’s on Jahar’s hands. It would seem that would never be able to be washed away. But thanks be to God, through the blood of the Lamb, all of it can be washed away. Our brother can one day stand before our God completely spotless and blameless.

    • Ada says:

      And all the people will rejoice and exclaim, “Look what God can do! He IS all-powerful, wonderful, and good!”
      LOVE the thought, Bri!

Leave a Comment

