“Spirit Come”

 

My Prayer:: “Please, Father, go to Jahar. Comfort him and fill that emptiness that is only causing him pain- that will only cause him regret. Please, Father, have mercy and grace upon him as You’ve with me.”

Jahar: “God, I’ve never talked to You before, but I think I hear You. Please, keep talking.”

About Ada

I had a Christian blog 2 years ago.... I've learned of God's love since <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to “Spirit Come”

  1. Ada says:

    Can you believe it? I was scrolling through my Reader looking for blogs to follow, and I come across this. I’m more of a blue-grass, etc., gospel fan, so I don’t very often listen to the Christian music videos. For some reason, I asked, why not?
    After the first verse or two, I was all like “Gotta post it, gotta post it!” Then I thought up those prayers….Ahaha, sorry people for the random-ness of my posts!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      “I hear You calling out to me”…..something else I pray for him every day. Open his ears Lord Jesus….open his ears so he can hear You calling his name.

  2. Ada says:

    I don’t know exactly what. Maybe it was the music (I like “lonesome” music like that- because it sound a little like the Appalachian bluegrass) catching my attention. “So sweet…so sweet.” “I feel Your spirit come. Come and feel this place. And as your presence comes…”
    Perhaps that what it was. I was thinking of Jahar just lying alone in his cell and the presence of God coming upon him- so heavy- and he just fill the peace that is being offered. The offering that speaks so loudly. I want Jahar to just to let his pride slip at least a little bit, so Jahar can at least catch a glimpse of Christ- enough for Christ to slip His foot in the door of Jahar’s heart.
    Perhaps that was what it was.

  3. Ada says:

    Duh! *hitting myself on the head* I forgot to ask what YOU’D been thinking about! So…?
    “See” you later! 🙂

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      I’m not Lynn, but you know what I keep thinking about? Every time I pray for him to pick up God’s word, I keep hearing him in my head saying “Can someone get me a Bible?” or “I want a Bible.” Gives me chills.

      • Ada says:

        I wonder if the stuff like this we imagine/feel is really our imagination or if it is happening/to happen. Is it for encouragement?

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        Um that would be absolutely amazing if those words have come out of his mouth. One night Bri and I were praying together and I was praying for his family like I usually do and I just had this vision of his sisters visiting him and one of them bringing up that they had had dreams – and the other one being like “You too?!?” and excitedly talking about it – and I was just praying for it and smiling so huge and afterwards I just looked at Bri like “I have no idea where that just came from.” The Holy Spirit obviously. I just really hope that when stuff like that happens it does mean something.

      • Ada says:

        I mean, seriously, it makes us wonder!
        And by the way, thanks for commenting when you did! I’m taking an (untimed) Pre-Calculus Algebra test, I’m hungry, and I’m about to fall asleep. This came at the right time! Ahahaha! Let the comments come in!
        Since I’ve read that story Abigail and Bri made on Jahar, I’ve started writing one, too (copy-cat, perhaps) (please do not mind my silly expressions…my brain is so fried with thinking right now!)

      • Ada says:

        And hey, I read somewhere (a “bombing-conspiracy” Tumblr) that Katherine (Tamerlan’s widow?) kind of lost her Muslim customs after his death. What you said (I know it’s not Jahar’s blood sister, but still…)????????

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        Lynn, did you say something about that? I hadn’t read any of that – I thought she was actually clinging to it – but I could be wrong. She Iives with his bio sisters. She can’t visit him that I know of though…..

      • Ada says:

        I think I read it on a Tumblr blog (she mentions CU4J on there and she recently followed my Tumblr) and I was scrolling through the Archives of her blog, and I think that’s where I found it. BUT I”M NOT SURE! Perhaps I’m wrong… 😦

      • Bri says:

        I need to remember to pray about that. I haven’t in so long.

      • Bri says:

        I hope so badly something like that has happened/is happening/will happen soon. I believe that if he would just open a Bible, mountains would be moved—mountains that may not be moved any other way because of his isolation. There is power in the Word of God to break chains and change lives—to break Jahar’s chains and change his life.

      • Bri says:

        I read 2 Timothy 2:9 today, which says “the word of God is not bound.” Made me think about you hearing Dzho in your head say he wants a Bible. Pretty sure if he would ask for one, he’d receive one. The Word of God is one thing that they probably can’t keep away from Dzho. They can keep Christians away from him, but “the word of God is not bound!” No one can keep him away from reading the glorious truths of the Gospel. All he needs to do is ask for a Bible!

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        I just finished “I Dared to Call Him Father” so I think that is why this is on my mind – her dreams led her to ask for a Bible, and I’m just praying so hard for the same to be true of my brother.

      • Ada says:

        *stomps foot* K, I just might have to make a trip to the used bookstore now 😉 Quite being so truthful (just joking ahahahaha!)

  4. Ada says:

    I’M HERE! AT LEAST FOR NOW!!! Will now finish reading comment. LET THE COMMETNS COME!

  5. Ada says:

    No (if I knew that she did, all of y’all would be e-mailed!). I meant that somebody supporting CU4J followed my Tumblr, so I naturally checked out the site, where I thought I found that piece on Katie. But I was wrong, because in your last comment, I read exactly what I referred to and wasn’t sure where it came from. Sorry for the misunderstanding!

  6. Ada says:

    *sigh* Now I want to know. Nosy me! 🙂

  7. Ada says:

    There’s a another verse something like that: “By long forbearing is a prince persuaded, and a soft tongue breaketh the bone” (Proverbs 25:15).
    I will be praying!

  8. Ada says:

    Very unusual!
    You gotta let me know if that ever happens!

  9. Ada says:

    Yeah, about that… They may have to be sent second-hand. AS GOD WILLS!

  10. Ada says:

    Back when I used to watch movies and TV, yes!

  11. Ada says:

    How would the family take it though?

  12. Ada says:

    😀 I cannot see you being rude!

  13. Ada says:

    *demons fleeing in sheer terror*

  14. Ada says:

    It’s not that I don’t want to 😦 *sigh* *very angry at myself*

  15. Ada says:

    Thanks for the encouraging words. I will definitely always be praying 🙂 😦

  16. Ada says:

    That’s pretty much what a lot of my struggles are

  17. Ada says:

    Self-conscious soul, I am maybe? Not good 😦

  18. Ada says:

    I’ve actually been a lot better since I was led to this blog.

  19. Ada says:

    I guess you’re right. *shrug* 🙂

  20. Ada says:

    Perhaps! Sorry to leave you, but morning comes early 🙂
    Thanks, sister, for the encouragement.

  21. Ada says:

    I love how this has worked out 🙂
    “…that’s ok!!!!” Lynn, all I can say is ❤
    I'm sorry about last night, but sometimes I get upset thinking that I might not always follow as God wants me to, just because of the possibility of other people being upset, etc. Then I remembered that it said somewhere in the Bible that God will not give us burdens larger than we can bear. After all, Christ came, didn't He? So I was like, "God, I'm so sorry."
    Then I started getting upset about Jahar might be thinking- "I'm all alone. Nobody cares for me [lie right there- look at us!]…."
    Then I ended up thinking again, that Jahar would then say "God, I'm so sorry."
    Thank you, Lord!!!!

    Lynn and K- thank you for the support last night!

  22. Ada says:

    Ahahahaha! I especially like the “sister” part!
    Godly ❤ ,
    Ada

  23. Ada says:

    “God cares about this man’s soul too.”
    I keep coming across people who somehow related to the Bombings that I feel need to be added to our prayer list. Like this guy “Junes.” I was searching for Free-Jahar’s original post (came across the Tumblr while searching on Jahar) and came across mentionings of Junes in the earlier posts. Supposedly he was Jahar’s best friend. So then I searched Junes, and came across a page where he confesses that his “religion is Islam.” So now there’s another person on my LOOOOOONG list of prayers (which is not bad, I’m just saying that there are so many people to pray for!). God cares for Junes, too.
    Then before work this morning, I was going through my WordPress Reader. I’d spotted a blog mentioning Jahar last night, so I saved it. I read it this morning and this guy said, “If there is a God… the Almighty wouldn’t care about [Jahar].” This came up about Jahar’s message saying that it was God’s will for him to hide in the boat, etc. The guy was refuting that and said what he said.
    That’s not true! God cares enough about Jahar to bring us together in prayer. God cares enough about Jahar to keep him alive. God loves Jahar….

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      That person obviously doesn’t know our God. He loves all of His children….even when and even though. He also cares about Jahar enought to shield his body from all of those bullets that were meant to kill him in order to give him a chance at eternal life with Him. Jahar has no idea how much God loves him. No flipping idea. I can’t wait until He realizes how hard God has been pursuing him.

    • Bri says:

      I’ve prayed for Junes and his family a bit in the past. His sister Heda has allegedly run off to Chechnya, married a Muslim there, and become radicalized.

  24. Bri says:

    Beautiful song. “I see a ladder reaching to the heavens. I hear You calling out to me saying come up here. Won’t you come up here? Come up here.” May Jahar one day answer that call. But first he needs to hear it. I wish he truly would say “God, I’ve never talked to You before, but I think I hear You. Please, keep talking.”

    • Ada says:

      I just remembered what Lynn said one time in response to our saying how hard it would be for Jahar to be witnessed to. She said something like this: “It’s not impossible for God to reach Jahar. He could send an angel. Maybe one day Jahar will smile and say, Well, there was this one guard….”
      It’s so true! Have you ever read Vanya? Vanya was a persecuted Christian in the Red Army and (if this is the story is true as it claims to be…I don’t see why it wouldn’t be true) he saw angels multiple times and once saw Heaven from afar and Old Testament characters when an angel took him away from barracks (which was nearly impossible!)…. Forgive me if I’m being vague or unclear- Vanya is my favorite book besides the Bible and so inspirational that I get a little too excited when I talk about it 🙂

    • Ada says:

      I read in one of your recent replies to a comment that God will bring Jahar to his knees and then receive him. That cannot be more true or more comforting. What has happened/is happening is to be used for God’s Plan. This pain will be used for God’s Ultimate glory. The pain that Jahar (and everyone else) has felt/is feeling will not be wasted. We will look back one day and say, “Do you remember when [Bri, K., Lynn, Ada] said such-and-such? Do you remember when we wondered or cried?” Then WOW will the praises be HUGE!
      Right now I’ve got tears in my eyes and a huge smile on my face thinking about it ❤

Leave a Comment

