Why?

So I’ve been questioned about one of my beliefs (K, you and Bri probably know which one), and, of course, there’s been Dee. On top of this is our future brother. Anyhow, I was dwelling on these, especially the first two, and suddenly it dawned on me: God is using this to bring me closer to Him. It also says in Romans 5:3-5 “And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulations worketh patience; and patience experience; and experience hope: and hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.”
I am ashamed to have been fretting over Dee and this questioning, but now I’m so happy to see God’s glory afresh. It truly is amazing to know that God has the power and not me. I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂
So I just wrote this prayer on my blog and all of a sudden I remembered Jahar. This is how I hope he feels one day. I’m sure he will, though!

About Ada

I had a Christian blog 2 years ago.... I've learned of God's love since <3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Why?

  1. Ada says:

    *big, Christian virtual hug*
    It’ll be okay, Lynn 🙂 and I am encouraged, too!
    Now do I need to say bless you so that you know that I support my sister? *big teacher eyes staring at computer screen* Ahahaha, I’m just kidding. God’s blessings and love to you!

  2. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    In thinking about Jahar praying that prayer…..this is my favorite part: “What have I done to deserve Your love?”

    I can’t wait for the moment that Jahar realizes just how much his Father loves him and wants him to be His……how He’s been relentlessly pursuing him and providentially orchestrating every single circumstance in order to lead him home. It blows me away just thinking of everything God has done in my life as a result of this calling and I constantly ask Him what I did to deserve all of this and why He chose me…..so how much more will it blow Jahar away?

    • Ada says:

      Oh wow! I remember that all the day or two before He received me, I was crying wondering why I was spared from certain problems…what did I do when I was so so wicked? That night was something else- peaceful and frightening at the same time.
      Now Jahar’s not been much exposed to Christianity. His reaction…WOW WOW WOW!

  3. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Pssst….we will ALL get to have a conversation with him about that one day, when we are worshipping our beautiful Jesus alongside him in His amazing prescence. I get chills every time I picture my brother worshipping Jesus.

  4. Ada says:

    When I read this, my favorite song (a Southern Gospel song sung acappella) comes to mind:

    As I went down to the river to pray
    Learning ’bout that good old way
    And who shall wear
    The starry crown
    Good Lord, show me the way.

    Oh, sisters let’s go down
    Let’s go down, come on down
    Oh, sister’s let’s go down
    Down to the river to pray

    As I went down to the river to pray
    Learning ’bout that good old way
    And who shall wear
    The robe and crown
    Good Lord, show me the way

    Oh, brothers let’s go down
    Let’s go down, come on down
    Oh, brother’s let’s go down
    Down to the river to pray

    **********

    So this is only part of the song, but I love it because it is so beautiful and shows Christian love. Can you imagine all of us and Jahar coming upon the throne of God just worshipping?! Wonderful!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      YES – I imagine it every day and then this ridiculous smile just won’t leave my face! 🙂 Love having my sisters to pray with. ❤

  5. Ada says:

    Lynn, if I could rate this comment, I’d give it a 10/10. The part about your family was very encouraging to me, for not only Jahar when I think of him but for also myself ❤
    Why should I doubt that God will take care of everything we may go through as we slowly leave this world more and more?
    Thank you again!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Ada, I’ve been wondering since you always talk about the other family having so much influence on you – is your family of another faith? (You can ignore me if I’m prying too much!)

      • Ada says:

        You’re not prying, K! If I mention it, then what can I say?
        I don’t know how to answer the “faith” question. If it helps, my family is of Independent/Southern Baptist background. It’s that I seem to be more religiously conservative than them, etc. Like the photos, Romans 8, etc. Due to some studying that I’ve done on a certain religious group, independent Bible studying, and one of my former Sunday teachers, I am exposed to more ideas…ideas that my family has never really considered. My family (and myself) tend to be old-fashioned. My father’s religious beliefs are pretty much the same as my great-granddaddy’s were. The saying is that “what’s good enough for my father is good enough for me.” That saying and my natural hesitancy (along with some of their reactions) makes me a little, well, hesitant to openly voice my “non-traditional” beliefs to them if not asked first. It’s one reason why I started blogging 🙂
        I don’t know how they’d react to me about praying for Jahar. I might just be unnecessarily concerned about that, though *shrug*
        That’s about it, I suppose.
        As Lynn affirms, it’ll be what it is. All we can do is follow God 🙂

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Correct me if I’m wrong, but I’m assuming based on prior conversations we’ve had that you live with your family? Are you able to practice everything you believe while living with them, or do you have to hide some of it?

      • Ada says:

        Yes I still live with my family 🙂
        As far as it’s been, I’m able to practice everything. The main problem is photos. We’re not big camera people, but every once in a while they’ll get a “wild hair” and decide to pick it up. Then you start seeing me stuttering and hiding my face!
        Yes, there’s been disputes over the differences in beliefs, but it seems like they let it pass or forget it.
        The main thing that I fear is me not standing up for what I am convicted the Scriptures say. I am a very stubborn person and will not readily throw out one idea for another, at least, not around acquaintances and strangers. My family is my weakness, though, because I don’t want to hurt or offend them (and I’ve found that that is very easy to do when it comes to expressing personal beliefs because people always think that you’re condemning them and them alone, not yourself). It has happened before and I didn’t know what to say except, “That’s what I believe.”
        But, as I said, God uses both pleasant and unpleasant to strengthen His children. 🙂
        And thanks for listening, K ❤

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Of course! Thank YOU for sharing! I’m glad that you get to practice everything you believe without fear. I totally know what you mean about your family being your weakness. I find it easier to talk about my faith with strangers, people I work with, etc. than my own family. I am so afraid of disappointing them or rejection or something. It seems so silly when I really think about it. I keep praying for boldness to overcome this.

      • Ada says:

        I’m serious, y’all are great! I’ll be praying for all of us (as in Lynn, Bri, you, and me…and Caleb, I almost forgot!), that we may keep strength in Him.
        This blog helps, too 🙂
        Godly ❤ to "all y'all"!

  6. Ada says:

    I love it! It’s been lightning here, too by the way. And Lynn, I want to hear more about the speaking in tongues. It is not commonly heard around here so I’m not an expert on it (though, as K says, I know it’s in the Bible). Does it involve dreams because I had a dream last September that I think means something. I’ve guessed and for awhile I thought I had it then I guessed again and I don’t know. I think it had (partially) to do with Judgment Day, though.

  7. Ada says:

    I just read it and I think that it’s wonderful. I meant to only write a line or two in comment but that didn’t happen lol 🙂

  8. Bri says:

    My favorite part is also “What have I done to deserve Your love?” It’s amazing that despite God knowing the depth of the darkness and evil in Jahar’s heart infinitely more than anyone could dare imagine, He still loves Jahar enough to graciously give him this second chance at salvation every day. That awesome “Will You Love Jahar Tsarnaev?” sermon I’ve shared previously on the blog had a line that said “God gives sun and rain and life and breath every minute of every day to people who hate Him!” That’s exactly what He’s doing for Jahar right now. Jahar uses his breath to worship another god, but God still graciously gives him breath so he has the opportunity to be forgiven through Christ.

    • Ada says:

      The words that Jahar has used to worship another god can be used to God’s glory, because one day Jahar will say, “How could I have ever done that? Look what Christ has done in my life….”
      *deep breath* I am just about useless right now ever since you replied that Jahar might be “on the verge of salvation.”
      I love it!

Leave a Comment

