Hello, my name is…

We all have them: labels that the enemy uses to keep us in bondage and to knock us down. Maybe they’re labels we’ve given ourselves out of a false sense of who we are. Maybe they’re labels that others have given us that don’t correlate with who we’ve become in Christ.

If (when) Jahar comes to Christ, I imagine he’ll have all sorts of false labels for himself that he lets the enemy place in his head as well as all sorts of false labels that other people throw at him as they refuse to recognize that he’s a new creation in Christ.

Hello, my name is worthless.

Hello, my name is forgotten.

Hello, my name is unloved.

Hello, my name is condemned.

Hello, my name is unforgivable.

Hello, my name is beyond redemption.

Hello, my name is hell-bound sinner.

The list could go on and on.

But may it be that he gets to the point where he will declare:

Oh, these are the voices. Oh, these are the lies.
And I have believed them for the very last time.

After all, those labels will be nothing but lies. He will have a new identity in Christ and will be able to joyfully proclaim who he truly is:

Hello, my name is child of the one true King.
I’ve been saved, I’ve been changed, I have been set free.
“Amazing Grace” is the song I sing.
Hello, my name is child of the one true King.

And as he stands a changed man, he’ll be able to proclaim to the world a powerful testimony that will draw numerous people to Christ:

I am no longer defined
By all the wreckage behind.
The one who makes all things new
Has proven it’s true.
Just take a look at my life.

Hello, my name is Jahar Tsarnaev, a child of God and a new creation in Christ.

This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Hello, my name is…

  1. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    LOVE this! For some reason I’ve never thought of Jahar when I heard this song before – but now I see the connection perfectly. Wrong, wrong, wrong Jahar…..

    “Hello, my name is worthless.”

    WRONG. You are worth SO MUCH to Jesus that he died for you, Jahar.

    “Hello, my name is forgotten.”

    WRONG. You have brothers and sisters that pray fervently for you every single day and will for the rest of your life or theirs. And you have a God who would never, EVER forget you.

    “Hello, my name is unloved.”

    WRONG. You have absolutely no idea how loved you are. Those same brothers and sisters I just mentioned love you deeply – and Jesus loves you SO MUCH that He has called those brothers and sisters to pray for you every day until you come home to Him. He is passionately pursuing you every single day.

    “Hello, my name is condemned.”

    WRONG – you can erase this label if you put your faith in Christ, because there is no condemnation in Him.

    “Hello, my name is unforgivable.” “Hello, my name is beyond redemption.”

    WRONG – there is nothing you could do that the blood of Jesus couldn’t wash away. He can make you white as snow.

    “Hello, my name is hell-bound sinner.”

    While this may be true right this very moment – it doesn’t have to be Jahar. If you give your life to Him, you can spend eternity in His amazing presence…..worshipping Him alongside us.

    • Bri says:

      I hope one day he’ll have a Christian who’ll be able to tell him the truths that you gave in response to the lies. I want so badly to be able to do that for him.

  2. Ada says:

    Jahar, look to your left. What do you see?
    “I see a wall.”
    Now look to your right. What do you see?
    “A wall.”
    What do you see?
    “Walls. I just see walls.”
    And that’s how it is, Jahar. You are like the walls. Walls surround your soul. I cannot remove the walls, the guards cannot remove the walls, etc. Only Christ can move the walls. Other people have no control over you soul- don’t listen to whatever insults they say. Christ has the power to make your soul spotless and clean.
    God created the earth- no humans. God moved the oceans and the land into existent. People did not.
    People cannot save you, so they should not be your final guide. Christ can save you (and has already spared your life)- listen to Him.

    • Ada says:

      Yes, thank our Lord, not only for the comment but for also the post 🙂

    • Bri says:

      I’m reminded of the song “Walls” by The Rocket Summer:

      I’ll help you break the walls down
      I’ll help you break the walls down
      And bust you out and take you home
      Believe in me, you are not alone
      I’ll help you break the walls down

      And all the weight that you carry
      Will disappear and I will willingly
      Embrace your soul, you lay your head
      So come on home, come on home
      Come on home

      • Ada says:

        We want so much for the walls of Jahar’s heart to be broken down. Christ so much wants Jahar to come to Him.

      • Ada says:

        Beautiful lyrics! Like in the song, I too wish Jahar would come home to Christ. We all do 🙂

  3. Ada says:

    That wonderful Lynn! And just to confirm, I didn’t mean to insinuate that Scripture when I wrote the comment. I’d been wondering exactly what to comment, and I though “walls.” It took awhile and some procrastinating, but I got the comment written.
    That is really awesome, Lynn. Since I’ve only read about speaking in tongues once or twice in the Bible, I’d been wondering how it “worked” (I put it in quotes because I don’t know how else to refer to it 🙂
    And unless the Lord specifically tells you not to, keep writing the letter, Lynn- I’m sure it will be fine!

    • Ada says:

      Where do I begin? I guess 1st with my question: Did you mean that you think that God is wanting to give me the gift of tongues? That would be awesome 🙂 I AM hungry to grow in my relationship with Him (which is why I’ve cut out non-God centered music again- at least for now). I don’t want to be satisfied where I am at…I NEED to grow.
      And I don’t know what to say about the excerpt. Maybe that our physical beings…our physical “ailments”…can be confined yet our spirits (with the help of Christ) cannot? I know that Christ knows no bounds and is calling for Jahar and the others.
      I think it is amazing and cannot wait (I can wait but not without anticipating!) for God to be glorified in this way.
      By the way, please somebody answer this question: did Jahar have a status conference or something legal take place in September of last year? Exactly which day please?
      In the meanwhile, I guess I’ll look it up.

      • Ada says:

        I’m more for the old country (’30s and beyond, but some earlier songs, too), bluegrass, Southern/bluegrass gospel, and yodeling. I heard Keith Urban once, though, and it was a good song.
        But yeah, to whoever may be reading this, we don’t claim to be perfect and we are definitely not perfect. I’ll be the first to admit that I am a terrible sinner.
        Actually, before I was saved, I resented (hated) Christians because I thought that they were better than me/that they thought they were better than me (no, it was not like that…my eyes were darkened). I missed out on a lot of joy.
        That’s not how it is. By saying that we are “saved by Christ” (etc.), we admit that we are sinners IN NEED OF HELP. We are all in desperate need of help.

        And Lynn, when you insinuate that you “love” Keith Urban, do you mean his pretty hair or his music? Ahahahahahaha, just joking! Never mind me, I’ve got to have a laugh over everything 😀

      • Ada says:

        Here’s a link:
        https://titanpad.com/mwcpvInGLw

        This will lead you directly to a site to where we can “converse.” I gave you the link because I’d rather not have my e-mail just sitting in a comment 🙂
        When you go in, look on the right and put your name in the box next to the square of color. You can choose a different color if you want, but make sure it’s not purple (please) so that we know who is writing 🙂
        Then you type! You don’t have to save anything!

        Thank you for agreeing to talk!

      • Ada says:

        Lynn, can I “talk” about something with you? It was on my mind a week or two ago, then I semi-“let it slip,” then here it is again. I’d like to talk off-site because I don’t want to “cast a snare” or anything to anybody. I have a URL to a page where I can write down my thoughts and you can comment or whatever. (Bri, K, I’m not excluding y’all!).

        I don’t know- maybe I want some advice? Maybe I want to “vent”? (I’m not sad about anything, just interested about something.)

        I don’t know.

      • Ada says:

        Sorry about the weird characters. I responded directly from my e-mail. The a’s and boxes are supposed to be apostrophes I think.

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        God loves Kenny Chesney and Luke Bryan more :-p jk

      • Ada says:

        *throws up hands* Y’all are hopeless LOL (just joking)! I’m probably younger than either you and here I am advocating Hank Williams and Buck Owens while y’all talk of Luke Bryan and Keith Urban- who, combined, I’ve only heard maybe 2 songs.
        I am ssssoooooooooooooo weird sometimes! 😀

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        Well if it makes you feel better, I grew up listening to oldies (50s/60s) and I still love that stuff. I just don’t care for old school country.

      • Ada says:

        *sniff/wiping eyes* I guess I’ll be okay. Just joking 😀
        It’s fine- I just like to laugh at myself!

      • Bri says:

        Summary of that status conference

      • Ada says:

        Thank you!

      • Bri says:

        I used to be very legalistic about not listening to secular music. I refused to do it unless it was unavoidable (say at a sporting event or in a movie). I’ve since dropped that perspective. I think one just needs to be careful with the content of whatever secular music one listens to. Something with a ton of swearing, for example, is unacceptable, but what’s wrong with a little Motown? We’re supposed to be in the world, not of it. That doesn’t mean we separate ourselves and create Christian bubbles; it means we don’t partake in the sins of the world. When we isolate ourselves so much from the rest of the world how are we to relate to others and have opportunities to start dialogue with them that hopefully leads to spiritual conversations?

  4. Ada says:

    Alison Krauss is a good singer, too. I heard her singing ‘Down to the River to Pray” and “Simple Gifts” with Yo-Yo Ma (a celloist). Her voice is wonderful- very clear.

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      I just downloaded this…..I have always been OBSESSED with this song since I was little and felt an eerie connection to it. If I wasn’t a Christian I would think I had been a Shaker in a past life, LoL. Thanks for the recommendation!

      • Ada says:

        No problem 😉 It is so beautiful.
        Talking of Shakers, my 1st commenter on Plain Pathway- a non-baptized Beachy Amish lady- “came back” to comment last week. She was going to get baptized into the church! She wrote down her salvation story, saying that she was raised Quaker. Finally, she was humbled and started reading with an open mind and discovered that everybody sins, etc. It was truly an amazing story, but I am sorry for the Shakers/Quakers and Old Order Amish that really aren’t groups that trust in Christ and Christ alone. 😦

      • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

        I guess I don’t know a lot about it. What do they believe?

  5. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Lynn – just a heads up – I’m not sure if Jahar can receive books or not – but either way – you can’t send inmates books yourself – they have to be directly from the publisher or a place like Amazon. (Not sure if you were planning on sending it directly to him or not.)

  6. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Hahaha. I love me some Zac Brown Band too! I mainly listen to Christian music now but my two fave other genres are country and rap hahaha – crazy combo!

    • Ada says:

      Yeah it is. Wow!

    • Bri says:

      And here I am, the North Dakotan, and the only one of us who doesn’t really listen to country music. I used to despise it but now I actually somewhat like it; it’s just not something I choose to listen to, though.

      • Bri says:

        That was actually the first cowboy hat I’ve ever bought despite being from North Dakota. I needed something to shield me from the blazing hot sun on my trip to southern Utah last July, and I saw it at Kohl’s and thought it was cute. Plus I’ve thought for a long time that every North Dakotan should have a cowboy hat.

  7. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Lynn ~ I would love to hear what have to say about speaking in tongues! Since blog posts on this blog are supposed to specifically be about Jahar and geared toward a general audience rather than just us – it would be best as a comment on this thread or through e-mail. That way we also avoid alienating people who don’t believe in tongues and/or start doctrinal debates that distract us from the mission. Can’t wait to read about it!

  8. Ada says:

    I know that you’ve not forgotten me, Sister! I’m not in a rush- I’m always here (unless the Lord wills it!).

  9. Ada says:

    Silly question Lynn (because I am waaaaaaay from being “learned” about speaking in tongues): do you know what you’re saying when you speak in tongues? (Rather, does the person that is speaking in such understand exactly what is being said?)

    • Ada says:

      Keep praying, Lynn, won’tcha? I had some “experiences” today 😉 Ahahahaha, hopefully I can tell the story soon 😀

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Okay, are you gonna share already or what?!? I’m on the edge of my seat! :-p I did too!

      • Ada says:

        OK, I’ll try 🙂 I’d love to hear what you have to say, also (either way!). I need to go to bed, as the family needs breakfast every morning ❤ but I'll read it tomorrow.

        (Wow, breathing is very heavy right now…hehehehehehe)
        1) Researched it Sunday afternoon because I am very very very careful with my soul and do not want to disappoint God. I do not ever remember hearing tongues discussed in church or Sunday school. The couple of times a person talked about it with my mother or my mother saying that such-and-such denomination believed in it, my mother acted…strange. According to some comments that I've read, modern "tongues" is not often taught in Baptist doctrines. (But has that name stopped me from other convictions/beliefs/teachings? Obviously, no.)
        2) I prayed and prayed and prayed. I was very distracted. I wanted to wait for input from you and Bri. I was scared.
        3) I tried to get alone (which is hard in my house), so went out on the front porch to take out the kitten.
        4) I prayed to God, asking Him to lead me where He may. I just sat rocking and thinking about it. I kept getting a strong urge to try and talk in tongues, as Lynn suggested. I kept thinking to myself, "——, take the gift." (—— being my real name hahaha). I tried to ignore it. It kept coming and started to physically hurt me. I believe that that was God, not me.
        5) I started doing what Lynn suggested. I started more with sibilance sounds, though. The pain stopped, but I didn't think that I felt what I should have been feeling. So I tried alternating. Yeah, a pattern kind of developed. I started wondering if I was supposed to know, etc. what was being said.
        6) All of a sudden, I hear, "Ye-ooooooowwww! HEEEEEEEEEEE, HEEEEEEEEEEE!" Poor cat got caught under the rocker!
        7) I was distracted and kept hearing the phrases in my head.
        8) I asked Lynn about my question.
        9) I prayed.
        10) I took the cat out. Tried again. I started feeling something 🙂 I was happy and excited. As I was getting ready for bed (it was 9:15), I kept hearing the phrases, etc. Basically, I didn't want to stop.
        11) I read Bri's comment in the morning before "work," and considered it and my experience. I prayed for the gift, if I'd not received it truly. I prayed that God would lead me. Over the day, this is what I did. I spent 7 years pretending with salvation. I do not want to pretend that I've a spiritual gift.
        12) I really wanted to start again, so I did in the same pattern as the night before. After awhile, I began to feel the excitement/peace, etc.
        13) I prayed/am praying to learn more about this gift, to use it to GOD'S glory and not to mine. I am praying to grow in it. I prayed for Bri and K., if it was God's will to impart such on you (if He had not already).

      • Ada says:

        Impatient, are we? #wait

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Okay, here’s my story. Yesterday after prayer for our brother……I made myself a playlist and prayed for a long time……just thanking and praising God and telling Him that I wanted more of Him. I said that I knew I had the Holy Spirit inside me but that I just wanted Him to pour out of me and that I was ready for whatever gifts He had for me….and I did pray for the gift of tongues and that I wanted Him to be able to use my voice and pray through me….and I actually did feel amazing, but nothing was happening….so I just kept praying in English……but then it just sort of happened. Now that I look back on it, I don’t even really remember how it started. It definitely didn’t sound like a language to me…..more like just sounds…..but it did have intonation…like sometimes it would get really insistent. I just remember my tongue was moving way more than it does in English hahaha. I was more whispering it. I do remember there was a couple of things I kept saying over and over. I wasn’t thinking at all when it happened – it was like my brain shut off. I know I could have stopped if I really wanted to, but it was almost like I couldn’t. I think it was at least half an hour if not more. I was on my knees the whole time so you should have seen me when I got up. I felt like I got hit with a mac truck….I couldn’t walk, LoL. Afterwards I just felt so much peace and joy. Now I want it againnnn…..no such luck tonight.

  10. Bri says:

    Thanks for sharing for thoughts on speaking in tongues, Lynn. I guess the question I have is what biblical basis is there for the idea that you have to say phrases like “shoulda boughta Honda” in order for the Holy Spirit to transition you into speaking in tongues? I can’t think of any.

    In fact, I can think of a biblical basis for believing that the gift of tongues is something that comes instantly on its own when God so chooses to give it to you. Acts 2:2-4 says, “And suddenly there came from heaven a sound like a mighty rushing wind, and it filled the entire house where they were sitting. And divided tongues as of fire appeared to them and rested on each one of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit gave them utterance.”

    In other words, they didn’t force the tongues out; the Holy Spirit gave them to the disciples. I’m very careful that everything I do aligns with the Word of God because that is how God chose to reveal Himself and everything necessary for godliness to us. Since I don’t find the idea of saying random phrases and hoping they turn into the gift of tongues in the Bible, I hesitate greatly to do it, as I don’t want to grieve the Spirit. Tongues are a gift from God, so doing something to trick our mouths into producing them seems like manipulating God to me, and that’s not something I feel okay about doing.

    Instead I will simply pray for God to give me this gift on His own timing if it is something He has for me (after all, tongues are not a gift for all believers. I encourage everyone to check out 1 Corinthians 12.). That’s what all my Pentecostal friends I’ve talked to about this have said I need to do. I need to pray about it, trust in God’s timing, seek the Giver above the gift (speaking in tongues could easily become an idol), and possibly have to weed out some of the sin in my life before God would choose to give me the gift. If the gift of tongues is a spiritual gift God wants me to have, He’ll suddenly bless me with the ability when He’s ready, as we see Him do in Scripture.

  11. Ada says:

    I absolutely LOVE this blog and this blogs mission because we are united. No matter where we come from, we all love each other and we love Jahar. We’ve not met Jahar, yet we love him and consider him our brother. I’ve not met any of you, yet I feel that y’all are my sisters. I love love love supporting y’all and y’all supporting me!
    I just wanted to let y’all know that ❤ I am especially cheerful tonight 😀

    • Ada says:

      No, I did not hear (I can’t claim to keep up with the news anymore, if I don’t see it on blogs ahahahaha). That is so wonderful! Is she able to go back home, etc., or is she on probation or whatever system that they may have?

      • Ada says:

        *singing* Yeeee-eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssss!
        Praise Him Praise Him!
        😀

      • Ada says:

        FUTURE MESSAGE:
        Dear World:
        I am testifying here and now of God’s glorious power and love. He has reached a man that many many people hate or have been indifferent to. He has planted and cultivated a seed of Light in a heart of darkness. Jahar once referred to his old religion, saying, “Now how can you compete with that?” Jahar, world…how can you compete with God’s knowledge and power?
        Dear, dear world…there were only a handful of people that earnestly prayed for Jahar. We lifted many heart-felt prayers to our God. God heard EACH and EVERY prayer. To His glory and not ours, He answered their ultimate cry: “Please bring Jahar Home.”
        Dear world…God’s reach is unbelievably far. His grace and mercy are barely comprehended, they are so great. Bow down in front of the Throne…you are about to be in the presence of the All-Powerful God and Savior.

        As Always,
        Ada

      • Ada says:

        He is only to be praised!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Right back atcha sister. ❤ I'm feeling especially encouraged tonight because at Bible Study tonight we were supposed to share an example of walking by faith and not by sight – so we ended up in a discussion about Jahar – and at the end, my Bible Study leader (who is CU4J too! The only person who is with me in this "in real life") prayed out loud for Jahar and you should have heard all the "yes God"s and whisper praying around the room. Still smiling thinking about it!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      “Bow down in front of the Throne…you are about to be in the presence of the All-Powerful God and Savior.”

      AMEN! Love this!

  12. Ada says:

    Dear Jahar:
    Never underestimate God’s power and His love. God knows what you are thinking right now. Right now…right this very minute…he is working in your heart so that He may be glorified even more.

    As always,
    Ada

  13. Ada says:

    Lynn LOL I’m not Bri but I knew that the “what-were-you-in-for” comment was a joke! I love to joke, too. I actually have an online-buddy, and we send comments back and forth joking on stupid stuff (like me liking to yodel). You should hear me- my humor is sarcasm (I’m not sarcastic AT ALL!!!!). Like here’s my favorite joke: “It is SO HARD being this humble.”
    And a lot of people fall for it. #oops

    • Ada says:

      “Another” online buddy is what I meant 😉
      Which btw, he needs prayer. I get the feeling that he’s really confused about religion/Christianity. The nice thing though is that he’s always polite, etc. when I bring it up. (Like on my blog’s “About” page…that’s one example.)

    • Ada says:

      I do want to meet all of y’all 🙂

    • Ada says:

      I don’t know how it’s going to go over- are y’all going to call me “Ada” or my real name? I seriously keep wondering 😀

      • Ada says:

        OK, let me backtrack 😀
        In mid-April of this year, I started my 1st blog: Plain Pathway to Him. It is a WordPress blog. I wanted to be personal and not have to hide my location, my activities, etc., but my name is very different, to say in the least. So to feel better about it, I took my great-grandmother’s last name, “Jergenson,” and a name from a song that I thought was pretty (both the song and the name “Adia”) and decided that I didn’t want a fancy name. I wanted to be lazy, too. So I modified “Adia” into Ada. Hence, “Ada Jergenson.”
        I make a lot of jokes on my Path account (when I can get it open 😦
        at the expense of #collegestudents in general. So, yeah, maybe the name is a good thing if I want to get a scholarship….
        I wouldn’t care if y’all knew my name, as long as it was not used on the blog or other social sites. In e-mail, though, I don’t care…whatever y’all are comfortable with!

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      I think you’re the only one who doesn’t know my name Ada, and I’ve been dying to know yours. I will e-mail you, haha.

  14. Bri says:

    I’m going to be very honest right now because doing otherwise is only going to make things worse by letting bitterness fester: I was extremely hurt by this comment earlier. It hurt me to be called prideful for wanting to follow God’s Word and to be called out on it publicly.

    My refusal to this point to do what I was instructed isn’t out of pride or legalism in the least bit. 2 Timothy 2:15 says, “Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth.” I take the Word of God VERY seriously, as every Christian should. And since I still don’t see the biblical basis for your instructions, I hesitate to follow them. I don’t want to do anything against my personal convictions. Paul touches on this in Romans 14: 13-23. He’s talking about how the Jewish dietary laws have been abolished in Christ, but certain believers feel the conviction that some foods are still unclean. He says, “I know and am persuaded in the Lord Jesus that nothing is unclean in itself, but it is unclean for anyone who thinks it unclean” (v. 14). Also, “But whoever has doubts is condemned if he eats, because the eating is not from faith. For whatever does not proceed from faith is sin” (v. 23). I don’t feel right at the moment about what I’ve been told, so for me to do it would be sin. Acknowledging that I’m not perfect and my understanding of the Bible is not infallible, I have told God that if I’m wrong about this, I want Him to correct me.

    What I haven’t shared yet on here is that in my prayer times the past few days, I have asked God to give me the gift of tongues; however, I’ve been telling Him how I’ll love Him no matter if and when He gives me this gift and how I’m going to spend time with Him for His sake, not to use Him to get this gift. I feel like right now for me to put a huge emphasis on this would be idolizing the gift instead of loving the Giver. It’s not wrong to want the gift, but when it becomes your focus, that’s not good. Also I’ve told Him that I’m going to trust in His distribution of spiritual gifts and in His timing because He knows best what I need. And I’ll tell you what, in those moments, I’ve felt amazing and so at peace. It feels like my love for Him is increasing and like I’m becoming more intimate with Him even without receiving the gift of tongues. He’s honoring me with that intimacy as I honor Him with following my personal convictions and with highly esteeming His Word. It’s been beautiful.

    It might be best that we leave discussion of this topic off of the blog because it appears to be causing unnecessary division and distracting from the purpose of the blog. In that same Romans passage, Paul writes, “So then let us pursue what makes for peace and for mutual upbuilding” (v. 19). That can’t happen when we’re hurting one another over minor doctrinal differences. We agree that salvation is by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone and, connecting that to our mission, that the blood of Christ is enough to wash away ANYONE’s sins. That’s what truly matters here, along with following our Savior’s example in how we love and be patient with one another.

    • Ada says:

      *virtual hug* ❤

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Amen sister! I stinking love witnessing your relationship with Jesus…..beautiful is an understatement. I tell you this all the time, but you make me want to be a better follower of Jesus every day. ❤

  15. Bri says:

    On a lighter note, the funny thing is that I’m an EXTREMELY sarcastic person. When Jahar’s lawyers argued that his comment to his sister was simply sarcasm, I chuckled because that is exactly the sort of sense of humor I have and I could see myself possibly doing the same thing if I were in his situation. Having a shared sense of humor with him I think is why when I read through his Twitter, I’m thoroughly entertained.

    I can be as serious as a heart attack sometimes, but when I lighten up, I really lighten up. In addition to my sarcasm, I can also get quite goofy. I’m a bit weird and proud of it.

    In regards to the “shoulda boughta Honda” thing, I’ve heard stories of Pentecostals actually using that as advice on how to speak in tongues, so that’s why it didn’t sound one bit like joking around to me.

Leave a Comment

