One

Christ loves us, each and every one of us, yet our sins grieve Him terribly. Sometimes people don’t understand this because all they think of is the pain they are feeling. However, many Christians testify that the pain they felt prior to salvation strengthened them and their walk with Christ. I pray that our brother will testify such. I pray that this pain, this confusion, and all of these empty prayers that he’s prayed to Allah will bring Jahar to Christ. I pray that one day, Jahar will fall down on his knees and thank God for His greatness and for His work in his life.

O! Dear God,

How could I have not seen you?

I worshipped one,

One that could not be worshipped.

I gave my pleas to one,

One that could not hear my pleas.

But You heard them.

Oh my God,

My sweet, dear God,

Though he did not hear,

You listened to me.

I mattered to you

When the world cast me away.

When the one could not see that pain,

You not only saw

But you grieved at the pain.

Oh my God! Dear God!

How could you allow me the pain?

But then, look at what it’s done to me!

What HAS it done to me?

My glass soul was not broken

While in Your beautiful hands.

The stones thrown at it

Were merely pebbles.

Each rock was allowed by you

To strengthen me.

That one was a mere pebble,

But he dominated my old flesh.

O Dear God!

Your tears that You’ve cried for me!

As each tear falls upon my soul’s ears,

(For You have given me ears)

I drown in Your love.

You love has washed me clean.

My love was wasted on one,

One that could do nothing.

Dear God, protect me,

Yes, my very soul.

Pray, keep my glass soul

In Your Hands

For all of my life.

About Ada

I had a Christian blog 2 years ago.... I've learned of God's love since <3
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Encouragement, Prayers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One

  1. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Oh Ada, this is beautiful! CHILLS CHILLS CHILLS. It breaks my heart to think of where he’s at right now……that if he truly is still clinging to Islam……his prayers, his cries, his love….are all being wasted on someone who doesn’t exist and are further entrenching him in the enemy’s grasp. I’m thinking of “Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus” (another one for your book list Lynn!) and how in his confusion early on – Dr. Qureshi started praying to Jesus in the middle of salat. Just to think of everything that Jahar will finally get to experience the first time he prays to Jesus….the first time he utters the words “My Father…..” More chills. That’s all I can say.

    • Ada says:

      Thank you *big smile*. What you were saying about Dr. Qureshi- that is amazing and cannot be claimed as coincidental. It is SO beautiful that our Savior is working in the hearts of people that do not claim that He is God’s Son.
      I cannot get over the thought of Jahar crying and begging and praising God. I cannot….

    • Bri says:

      That’s one of my favorite parts of the book. Made me think of Jahar immediately when I read it.

  2. Bri says:

    It’s probably going to be hard emotionally for Jahar when he realizes the god he killed for doesn’t exist. But boy is it going to be amazing when he realizes that the One True God loved him all along.

Leave a Comment

