Two-Day Fast

“Is fasting ever a bribe to get God to pay more attention to the petitions? No, a thousand times no. It is simply a way to make clear that we sufficiently reverence the amazing opportunity to ask help from the everlasting God, the Creator of the universe, to choose to put everything else aside and concentrate on worshiping, asking for forgiveness, and making our requests known—considering His help more important than anything we could do ourselves in our own strength and with our own ideas.” – Edith Schaeffer

I will be doing a two-day fast from the time I wake up Tuesday (July 15th) until breakfast on Thursday (July 17th).  I know that many of you are unable to fast for health or family reasons, but I would love to have you join me in fasting in any way that you can – whether it be for just one meal or fasting from something else such as technology.  Please join me, my brothers and sisters, as I fast out of a desire to show my Almighty God the awe and reverence He deserves, to more closely attune myself to Him, to focus more intently on prayer, and to express my utter dependency on and trust in Him.

This entry was posted in Fasts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two-Day Fast

  1. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    Yay! Glad to have someone joining me. And whereeee is my e-mail? I’m waitingggggg…..

  2. Bri says:

    As you know, because of being at home, the food part would be impossible. I’m thinking the technology part even would be too. But I definitely wanna do another fast when I move into my apartment.

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      I know you’re with us in your heart and that you will pray for us. Can’t wait to do one with you in the fall!

Leave a Comment

