I AM.

But God, surely You can’t reach him there. They’ve built up an impenetrable barrier with the restrictions they’ve placed on him.

There’s no space that My love can’t reach.

I just don’t see how the love of Christ can be shared with him. It doesn’t seem possible.

It is, My child. Trust me. I will make a way for him.

But who is able to go to him?

I AM. No walls can keep me out. No restrictions can hinder me.

Okay, Lord, I trust you. I’m just so worried for him. How is he supposed to endure the heartbreaking situation he’s put himself in?

There’s no place where he can’t find peace.

Wait, you can’t expect me to believe he can find peace there? God, he’s all alone in a 10 by 10 foot cell at least 23 hours a day. He’s got the dark, ominous cloud hanging over him of either life without parole or the death penalty. There’s surely no peace to be found amidst that.

You’re right, there isn’t. Not without Me, at least. But when I bring My lost son home to Myself, he will have peace in abundance. He will have a peace that surpasses all understanding that flows from his relationship with Me.

So in the midst of his storms, who is there to hold him and bring him through?

I AM. I am holding onto him, and I will never let go. I love him.

Do you really love him, though? Look what he did, God.

There’s no end to amazing grace.

None? But surely there’s an exception for people like him. He’s got to be beyond Your forgiveness.

Is he still alive? Then he’s not past saving.

All the blood on his hands can be washed away? Who is able to make such a thing happen?

I AM. I show My love for him in this: that while he was still a sinner—while he was in the midst of setting off those bombs and shooting at the police—Christ died for him.

There’s no space that His love can’t reach.
There’s no place where we can’t find peace.
There’s no end to amazing grace.

This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I AM.

  1. brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

    This is absolutely beautiful. I LOVE this song and think about our precious brother every time I hear it. It gave me chills to read “his relationship with Me”………I am longing so badly for Jahar to have a relationship with Him. This whole journey for me has been greatly about learning to trust in God and rely on Him because there’s not a whole lot I can do other than pray relentlessly and trust Him to do the rest. Shortly after I read this post I was driving home and “Great I Am” came on my iPod.

    “The mountains shake before Him
    The demons run and flee
    At the mention of the name
    King of Majesty
    There is no power in hell
    Or any who can stand
    Before the power and the presence of the great I AM”

    There is a great spiritual battle going on right now for Jahar’s soul – but there is NO power in hell that can stand against our King.

    • Bri says:

      Our God is stronger than all the demonic forces that bind him. Our God is going to win. As Rend Collective puts it, “No force of hell can stop Your beauty changing hearts.”

Leave a Comment

