Where Two or Three are Gathered

Sometimes the intricacy and intentionality of God’s plans just blow me away.  He not only called people from all over the world to intercede on Jahar’s behalf – but then He brought us together…..whether in “real life” or through the blessing of technology.  That wasn’t an accident.  It wasn’t as if He called us individually to pray for His lost child and then we just randomly happened to stumble upon each other as we thought, prayed, searched, and shared.  It was a part of His plan for us and for Jahar.  God knew this wasn’t going to be easy.  He knew that sometimes we would feel like giving up.  He knew that sometimes we would get news that would break our hearts and cause us to fear and doubt.  And He knew that with someone else by our side….or a lot of someone elses by our side…..we would be that much stronger in this battle.

For six months, I prayed once a week for Jahar with an incredible sister in Christ that God has blessed me with on this journey.  It was a time I looked forward to every week.  There’s just something about prayer with someone who completely shares your heart that I can’t even begin to describe.  We haven’t been able to pray with each other for the past four months.  I knew I missed it…..but I guess I didn’t realize just how much.  This past week, I was able to pray for Jahar with her for about an hour.  Every day since that prayer session, my prayer for him has been on fire.  I have realized that without that time together, my passion had kind of died….my prayer had become routine.  That time coming before my Father with my sister sparked something in me and reignited my fervent desire to see Jahar become my brother.

As Tenth Avenue North sings, “No man is an island.”  We were designed for communion with one another – and this mission is no exception.

I will never cease to be amazed by the fact that God loves Jahar so much and is so jealous for him that He chose some of His children to pray for him…….and then crazily forged these connections and caused people to find each other who likely never would have met……all to keep us going when the going gets rough…..to encourage one another…..to fan the flames in our hearts.  That’s just “wow” to me.  And I will never take it for granted again.

This entry was posted in Encouragement, Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Two or Three are Gathered

  1. Bri says:

    I don’t know what I would do on days when I’m heartbroken, discouraged, and frustrated like today if I had to go it alone. I think eventually it would get to me too much, and I’d be tempted to throw in the towel and just give up on my brother. But with a sister by my side fighting to bring him home I know I’ll never give up. Thank God for that.

    • brokenheart4whatbreakshis says:

      Amen to that. God’s timing on getting us together for prayer this week and stirring up that passion in me again is not lost on me. I needed it to get through today. No leaving me allowed…..ever.

Leave a Comment

