Ocean Floor

I used to be annoyed by this song when it first came out. It was overplayed on Christian radio stations and overplays really get under my skin, quickly. But when I first started making a Jahar playlist on Spotify a few months ago, I came across this song while also listening to Pandora, and it reminded me so much of Jahar. Now, nearly every time I listen to it, I feel chills down my spine and have goosebumps on my arms. It is all too perfect. And, like the rest of the songs I listen to for Jahar, I replaced the “I’s” and “me’s” with “he’s” and “him’s.”

 

The mistakes he’s made
That caused pain
He could have done without
All his selfish thought
All his pride
The things he hides…
You have forgot about
They’re all behind him
They’ll never find him
They’re on the ocean floor
His sins are forgotten
They’re on the bottom
Of the ocean floor.

His misdeeds
All his greed
All the things that haunt him now
They’re not a pretty sight to see
But they’re wiped away
By a mighty, mighty wave
A mighty, mighty wave.
His sins are erased
And they are no more.

About Taylor

i'm a writer, book editor, and a california dreamer.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ocean Floor

  1. Wow, beautiful song with lyrics so relevant. Thank you for sharing this! ❤

  2. Bri says:

    Oh how I hope the lyrics of this song become true for our precious Jahar! 🙂

Leave a Comment